August 26, 2003

RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE will release a posthumous live CD/DVD, titled "Live at the Olympic Auditorium", on November 18 through Epic Records.

The 16-track album, which was originally slated for release in November 2000, was recorded September 12-13, 2000, during what became the group's final concerts with singer Zack de la Rocha, who quit the band a month later.

Since the band's split, de la Rocha has been working on his solo debut with numerous collaborators, although no release date has been set. The remaining members of RAGE (guitarist Tom Morello, bassist Tim Commerford and drummer Brad Wilk) joined forces with SOUNDGARDEN frontman Chris Cornell to form AUDIOSLAVE.

The track list for the upcoming DVD is not yet finalized. A limited amount of CD/DVD combo packs will also be available.

The complete track listing for the "Live at the Olympic Auditorium" CD, according to MTV.com:

01. Kick Out the Jams
02. Bulls on Parade
03. Bombtrack
04. Calm Like a Bomb
05. Bullet in the Head
06. Microphone Fiend
07. Sleep Now in the Fire
08. War Within a Breath
09. I'm Housin'
10. Killing in the Name
11. Born of a Broken Man
12. No Shelter
13. Know Your Enemy
14. Beautiful World
15. Freedom
16. How I Could Just Kill a Man

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email