JEFF SCOTT SOTO Announces New Solo Album 'Complicated'

March 2, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl will release "Complicated", the eighth official studio album from veteran hard rock vocalist Jeff Scott Soto, on May 6 on CD, color LP and digital formats. Today, fans can get their first taste of new music from the LP with the release of the single and video "Love Is The Revolution".

As with his previous studio album of all-new material, "Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)", Soto teamed up with producer and songwriter Alessandro Del Vecchio (HARDLINE, REVOLUTION SAINTS, EDGE OF FOREVER) to craft "Complicated". Arguably the best Jeff Scott Soto album since "Damage Control", "Complicated" has a TALISMAN and even a W.E.T. (Jeff's band with members of ECLIPSE and WORK OF ART) feel to it, but all feels wholly Jeff Scott Soto at the end of the day.

Jeff Scott Soto has more than 60 albums under his belt along with numerous collaborations and recordings. He has established himself as a consummate professional who manages to expertly deliver with his vocal performances across multiple musical genres, from metal to hard rock to progressive rock and even funk. His career spans nearly 30 years, beginning as the vocalist for guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen before coming the frontman for bands such as TALISMAN, SOUL SIRKUS, SONS OF APOLLO (featuring Billy Sheehan, Mike Portnoy, Derek Sherinian and Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal),as well as an ongoing membership in TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA and a stint as the lead singer for the legendary classic rock band JOURNEY.

In 1994, Soto released his first solo album, "Love Parade", followed years later by the acclaimed "Prism" (2002),then "Lost In The Translation" (2005),"Beautiful Mess" (2009),"Damage Control" (2012),"Retribution" (2017),"Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)" (2020) and "The Duets Collection, Vol. 1" (2021).

"Complicated" track listing:

01. Last To Know
02. Disbelieving
03. Home Again
04. Love Is The Revolution
05. Until I See You Again
06. Complicated
07. Don't Look Back
08. New Horizon
09. Back To The Beginning
10. Thank You
11. Obsession

Recording lineup:

Lead and backing vocals - Jeff Scott Soto
Lead guitar - Fabrizio Sgattoni
Bass, keyboards and backing vocals - Alessandro Del Vecchio
Drums - Edu Cominato

Find more on Jeff scott soto
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).