JUDAS PRIEST Kick Off U.S. Tour: Setlist Revealed

May 31, 2005

JUDAS PRIEST kicked off the North American leg of their world tour on Monday (May 30) at the Blossom Music Center in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Hellion/Electric Eye
02. Metal Gods
03. Riding on the Wind
04. Touch of Evil
05. Judas Rising
06. Revolution
07. Breaking the Law
08. I'm A Rocker
09. Diamonds and Rust (acoustic)
10. Deal with the Devil
11. Beyond the Realms of Death
12. Turbo Lover
13. Hellrider
14. Victim of Changes
15. Exciter
16. Painkiller
First Encore:
17. Hell Bent for Leather
18. Living after Midnight
Second Encore:
19. You've Got Another Thing Comin'

According to one concert attendee who contacted BLABBERMOUTH.NET, "[JUDAS PRIEST] played just under two hours to a crowd of around 10,000, The setlist, aside from the new songs and 'Exciter', was pretty generic for the most part and a bit disappointing. With such an extensive catalog, it sure would be nice if the band would pull out some different songs as opposed to the same old ones they seem to play 'live' all the time. It's just too predictable and included far too many repeats from last year's Ozzfest performance. [Rob] Halford struggled with his vocals, especially in the second half of the set."

Regarding openers QUEENSRĊ¸CHE, the concert-goer wrote, "I'm not much of a QUEENSRĊ¸CHE fan but the two highlights of their set were a medley of 'Queen of the Ryche'/'Nightrider'/'Blinded' from the first EP and a brand new song, which was surprisingly rather fast and heavy, from their forthcoming 'Operation Mindcrime 2' album (due out in January 2006 according to an announcement on stage from Geoff Tate)."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email