KISS: Front-Row Fan-Filmed Video Of Entire Mansfield Concert

September 10, 2021

KISS kicked off the summer 2021 leg of its "End Of The Road" farewell tour August 18 at the Xfinity Center in Mansfield, Massachusetts. Front-row fan-filmed video footage of the entire concert can be viewed below.

The Mansfield show marked KISS's first full-length live appearance in front of an audience since March 2020.

KISS frontman Paul Stanley tweeted after the show: "FIFTEEN THOUSAND PEOPLE TONIGHT! Mansfield, You left me humbled. Thank you. My deepest attitude of gratitude."

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Detroit Rock City
02. Shout It Out Loud
03. War Machine
04. Heaven's On Fire
05. I Love It Loud
06. Lick It Up
07. Calling Dr. Love
08. Say Yeah
09. Cold Gin
10. Tears Are Falling
11. Psycho Circus
12. 100,000 Years
13. God Of Thunder
14. Deuce
15. Love Gun
16. I Was Made For Lovin' You
17. Black Diamond
18. Beth
19. Do You Love Me
20. Rock And Roll All Nite

Earlier this week, KISS announced rescheduled North American tour dates after the band was forced to postpone five shows due to Stanley and Gene Simmons testing positive for COVID-19. The new dates in Atlanta, Georgia; Burgettstown, Pennsylvania; Clarkston, Michigan; Tinley Park, Illinois; and Dayton, Ohio will now happen in October. Due to routing and availability, the shows in Hartford, Connecticut; Milwaukee, Wisconsin and Raleigh, North Carolina have been postponed to 2022.

The "End Of The Road" tour resumed last night (Thursday, September 9) at FivePoint Amphitheatre in Irvine, California. Produced by Live Nation, the rest of the tour dates remain unchanged. All previously purchased tickets and VIP packages will be honored for the new dates. More information will be e-mailed to ticketholders directly.

In a recent social media post, KISS said the whole band and the crew members who are traveling with them on the tour are fully vaccinated.

Members of KISS "and their crew have operated in a bubble independently to safeguard everyone as much as possible at each show and in between shows," the band wrote in the statement.

"The tour also has a COVID safety protocol officer on staff full-time that is ensuring everyone is closely following all CDC guidelines," the statement continued.

KISS kicked off the summer 2021 leg of its "End Of The Road" farewell tour on August 18 at the Xfinity Center in Mansfield, Massachusetts. The concert marked the band's first full-length live appearance in front of an audience since March 2020.

KISS's farewell trek was launched in January 2019 and was originally scheduled to conclude on July 17, 2021 in New York City but is now expected to last well into 2022.

KISS's current lineup consists of original members Stanley and Simmons, alongside later band additions, guitarist Tommy Thayer (since 2002) and drummer Eric Singer (on and off since 1991).

Formed in 1973 by Stanley, Simmons, Peter Criss (drums) and Ace Frehley (guitar),KISS staged its first "farewell" tour in 2000, the last to feature the group's original lineup.

Find more on Kiss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).