KISS Performs Acoustic Version Of LED ZEPPELIN's 'You Shook Me' During Fan Meet-And-Greet In Tokyo (Video)

March 6, 2015

Fans who paid for VIP tickets for KISS's March 3 performance at the Tokyo Dome in Japan saw the band perform a mini unplugged acoustic concert during soundcheck which included a version of the 1962 blues song "You Shook Me", originally recorded by Chicago blues artist Muddy Waters and later covered by LED ZEPPELIN. Video footage of the performance can be seen below.

The full setlist for the acoustic concert was as follows:

01. Comin' Home
02. Christine Sixteen
03. Hard Luck Woman
04. If I Fell (THE BEATLES)
05. You've Got to Hide Your Love Away (THE BEATLES)
06. Calling Dr Love
07. Sukiyaki (KYU SAKAMOTO)
08. Got to Choose
09. You Shook Me (Muddy Waters / LED ZEPPELIN)
10. Beth

KISS recently collaborated with the Japanese pop group MOMORIO CLOVER Z on a new single, which was released on January 28. The track "Yume No Ukiyo Ni Saitemina" was composed by KISS guitarist/vocalist Paul Stanley and Greg Collins, with lyrics written by Yuho Iwasato. MOMOIRO CLOVER Z performs the song, with KISS providing background vocals and instruments. It was released in two versions — "Momoclo Edition" and "KISS Edition" — via iTunes in 120 countries. A music video for the track, featuring both bands, was shot in Las Vegas.

Both the "Momoclo Edition" and "KISS Edition" of "Yume No Ukiyo Ni Saitemina" feature the title track and one same coupling song, but the "KISS Edition" includes the track titled "Samurai Son", which was made using "Yume No Ukiyo Ni Saitemina" as its base. It is sung by KISS while MOMORIO CLOVER Z members participate on vocals. The "Momoclo Edition" comes with a Blu-ray disc which contains the music video for the title track instead.


Find more on Kiss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).