KISS's 2004 Performance From Virginia Beach To Be Released In March

January 7, 2022

On March 11, rock icons KISS will release the next installment of their "Off The Soundboard" official live bootleg series with "Off The Soundboard: Live In Virginia Beach", recorded live at the Virginia Beach Amphitheatre on July 25, 2004. This is the second in a series of live releases by the band and will be available to stream and download, with a three-LP standard black vinyl set, a two-CD set, and a limited edition three-LP set pressed on 180-gram opaque green vinyl, all available exclusively through the official KISSonline store.

"Off The Soundboard: Live In Virginia Beach" finds the legendary band in the midst of their "Rock The Nation" tour, which is notable for being the first full U.S. tour of the longstanding Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Tommy Thayer and Eric Singer lineup. The career-spanning 20-song set includes classic KISS tracks such as "Lick It Up", "I Love It Loud" and the worldwide smash and No. 11 1979 U.S. Billboard-charting "I Was Made For Lovin' You", as well as perennial KISS fan favorites "Makin' Love", "King Of The Night Time World" and "100,000 Years" that dig deep into the band's astonishing 40-plus-year back catalog.

KISS is globally recognized as one of the greatest live bands of all time and are the creators of what is universally considered the best live album ever, 1975's gold-certified and No. 9 Billboard-charting "Alive!" The "Off The Soundboard" series continues KISS's storied legacy of groundbreaking live albums with a document of the spectacular, larger-than-life extravaganza that is a KISS concert.

Known for their trademark performances, KISS has proven for decades why they are hands down the most iconic live show in rock n roll. The Rock And Roll Hall Of Famers have sold more than 100 million albums worldwide and are America's No. 1 gold record award-winning group of all time in every category. Peerless as a live act, the band's illustrious legacy has been marked by record-breaking global tours during a remarkable 48-year career.

"Off The Soundboard: Live In Virginia Beach" track listing:


Disc 1

01. Love Gun
02. Deuce
03. Makin' Love
04. Lick It Up
05. Christine Sixteen
06. Tears Are Falling
07. She
08. Got To Choose
09. I Love It Loud
10. I Want You

Disc 2

01. Psycho Circus
02. King Of The Night Time World
03. War Machine
04. 100,000 Years
05. Unholy
06. Shout It Out Loud
07. I Was Made For Lovin' You
08. Detroit Rock City
09. God Gave Rock 'N' Roll To You II
10. Rock and Roll All Nite


Disc 1

01. Love Gun (Side A)
02. Deuce (Side A)
03. Makin' Love (Side A)
04. Lick It Up (Side A)
05. Christine Sixteen (Side B)
06. Tears Are Falling (Side B)
07. She (Side B)
08. Got To Choose (Side B)

Disc 2

01. I Love It Loud (Side A)
02. I Want You (Side A)
03. Psycho Circus (Side A)
04. King Of The Night Time World (Side B)
05. War Machine (Side B)
06. 100, 000 Years (Side B)

Disc 3

01. Unholy (Side A)
02. Shout It Out Loud (Side A)
03. I Was Made For Lovin' You (Side A)
04. Detroit Rock City (Side A)
05. God Gave Rock 'N' Roll To You II (Side B)
06. Rock And Roll All Nite (Side B)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).