KOPEK Signs Licensing Deal With ANOTHER CENTURY

February 21, 2012

Another Century, the new imprint label of Century Media Records, has announce a licensing deal to release KOPEK's debut album, "White Collar Lies", in Europe.

KOPEK is a rock and roll powerhouse trio hailing from Dublin, Ireland which has tasted success on North American shores and is gearing up for an in-your-face album release. Armed with a package of no-nonsense songs that fly in the face of flavour-of-the-month popularity, and an attitude to match, chances are good they'll be making waves sooner rather than later.

Brad Kinsella of KOPEK commented on the union: 'We are truly delighted we have finally found KOPEK a new home at Century Media Records Europe. Our debut album, 'White Collar Lies', has been a long time coming and has finally made its way home to Europe. We are really blessed to be working with a team that has as much love and belief in this band and debut album as we do. To find such passion in the music industry in this day and age is such a rare thing. We expect great things for 2012 and we are excited to see what this year has in store for us. We can't wait to head back out on tour and bring this new rock and roll sound and message to the people of Europe.”

"White Collar Lies" track listing:

01. Love Is Dead
02. The Easy Way (D.B. Cooper)
03. Cocaine Chest Pains
04. Fever
05. White Collar Lies
06. Running Scared
07. Love Sick Blues
08. Sub Human
09. Bring It On Home
10. Floridian
11. Bigger Than Us All
12. Sin City

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).