KYUSS Founder BRANT BJORK Releases 'The Greeheen' Lyric Video

September 16, 2016

Brant Bjork will release his new album, "Tao Of The Devil", on September 30 via Napalm Records. The CD is said to be "more focused" than its predecessor, 2014's "Black Power Flower", and boasts a more song-oriented and groovy stoner sound, with a healthy dose of '70s-style greatness.

The official lyric video for the song "The Greeheen", taken from "Tao Of The Devil", can be seen below.

As the founder of KYUSS, the singer, guitarist and drummer might be the ultimate icon the desert rock scene has to offer — but despite all this praise and worship, Brant's only concern rests in supplying the planet with unpretentious laid-back rock, adorned with hefty jam-outs.

Bjork is backed on "Tao Of The Devil" by Bubba DuPree on guitar, Dave Dinsmore on bass and Ryan Güt on drums.

In a recent interview with The Obelisk, Brant stated about "Tao Of The Devil": "It's much different than the first LOW DESERT PUNK BAND record, 'Black Power Flower'. It's a lot different. Bubba and I did some collaboration, we wrote a handful of songs together. Bubba and I really focused on the production, we had a concept. We wanted to go with a, not lo-fi, but definitely not a hi-fi sound. So we kind of left it nice and raw. Seven tracks on the vinyl, then we have a bonus track for the CD, which is an edited down 14-minute kind of organized jam. Then we re-recorded 'Lazy Bones' and 'Automatic Fantastic' and 'Freaks Of Nature' because this band in particular has a very unique take on those tracks that I really dig and I wanted to document those because I have a feeling we probably won't be doing them forever. I did those and those will get a separate release within a ten-inch which will come with the vinyl in a box set kind of thing. I don't know; the label has some fancy ideas."

"Tao Of The Devil" track listing:

01. The Greeheen
02. Humble Pie
03. Stackt
04. Luvin'
05. Biker No. 2
06. Dave's War
07. Tao Of The Devil
08. Evening Jam (bonus track)

"Tao Of The Devil" will be made available as:

* 4-page digipak
* 1LP gatefold
* Deluxe fan LP edition:
- 1-LP gatefold
- 1-LP slipcase (3 Bonus Tracks)
- 4-page digipak
- Slipmat
- A2 Poster


Find more on Kyuss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email