LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE: Entire New Album To Be Made Available For Streaming Tomorrow

June 25, 2008

German gothic rockers LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE will stream their entire new album, "Songs for the Last View", on Thursday, June 26 at for just 24 hours leading up to the CD's release the next day. A limited-edition version of the album will include bonus tracks and a live DVD featuring footage from the band's late 2007 shows with APOCALYPTICA.

The follow-up to "Filthy Notes for Frozen Hearts", "Songs for the Last View" was once again produced by John Fryer (HIM, NINE INCH NAILS) and marks the band's first recording with singer Rob Vitacca who joined the band last summer.

"Songs for the Last View" track listing:

Disc 1:

01. The Last View
02. A Pearl
03. The Shadow I Once Kissed
04. Veins
05. We Shouldn't Be Here
06. And God's Ocean
07. Suicide Sun
08. Dear Amy
09. A Dead Man
10. Sacrificial Lamb
11. Lullaby For A Weeping Girl
12. While

Bonus Tracks (limited-edition digipack):

13. Burn (bonus track)
14. The Beauty Of Who You Are (bonus track)
15. The Shadow I Once Kissed (second version) (bonus track)
16. Sweet Letter C

Limited-Edition DVD:

01. "A Pearl" Video
02. Making Of "A Pearl"
03. Tour Movie
04. Live Footage
05. Intro
06. My Velvet Little Darkness
07. Again It's Over
08. Sweet Caroline
09. Amber Girl
10. My Mescaline
11. For Bad Times
12. Should
13. To Love Here On Knees
14. Sarah Lou
15. One Hopes Evening Music
16. Ave End

The "A Pearl" video can be viewed below.

(Thanks: Markus Rutten /

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email