LACUNA COIL: Video Of DOWNLOAD Festival Performance Available

November 16, 2006

Video footage of LACUNA COIL's performance on the main stage of the U.K.'s Download festival, which took place in June 2006, has been posted online at the Download festival web site. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Tight Rope
02. Fragile
03. To The Edge
04. Fragments Of Faith
05. Swamped
06. Enjoy The Silence
07. Heavens A Lie
08. Our Truth

As previously reported, LACUNA COIL has been confirmed for next year's installment of the Wacken Open Air festival, set to take place August 2-4, 2007 in Wacken, Germany. A five-minute video interview with LACUNA COIL guitarist Cristiano Migliore, conducted late October by the Finnish magazine Katso during the band's visit to Helsinki, has been posted online at this location (Windows Media).

LACUNA COIL will make its triumphant return to the U.S. on November 17 as part of the annual Blackest of the Black tour alongside the legendary DANZIG, Century Media labelmates THE HAUNTED, BELPHEGOR and ASESINO. Following this two-week trek are two headlining dates in Mexico, which lead them immediately into a run as direct support to IN FLAMES, with THE SWORD and SEEMLESS opening. This is the group's third U.S. run in support of "Karmacode", and wraps up a highly successful year with numerous highlights such as a main stage Ozzfest slot, a sold-out tour with ROB ZOMBIE, a performance on ABC-TV's "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" and a Top 30 Active Rock hit single with the track "Our Truth". This tour also coincides with the launch of the group's new single for "Closer", the third single from "Karmacode". The radio mix and edit of "Closer" was done by Brian Malouf (MICHAEL JACKSON, MADONNA, PEARL JAM),and the captivating video for the track, completed by the directorial team Fort Awesome (who also shot the group's acclaimed "Our Truth" clip),can be viewed by clicking here.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email