LEAVES' EYES: More 'We Came With The Northern Winds' DVD/CD Release Dates Announced

LEAVES' EYES — the German/Norwegian band formed by ex-THEATRE OF TRAGEDY singer Liv Kristine Espenaes Krull and members of ATROCITY — will release its new DVD/CD, "We Came With The Northern Winds - En Saga I Belgia", via Napalm Records on the following dates:

Feb. 25 - Finland, Spain
Feb. 27 - Germany, Austria, Switzerland, BeNeLux, France, Italy
Mar. 02 - Rest of Europe
Mar. 24 - USA, Canada

LEAVES' EYES will embark on an autograph tour through some of Germany's music superstores in support of "We Came With The Northern Winds - En Saga I Belgia". As a special bonus, the group will perform special acoustic sets during these signing sessions.

Confirmed dates are as follows:

Feb. 28 - Dresden, GER - Saturn Dresden-Altmarkt-Galerie
Mar. 02 - Leipzig, GER - Media Markt Leipzig-Paunsdorf
Mar. 03 - Berlin, GER - Saturn Berlin-Europa-Center
Mar. 04 - Bremen, GER - Media Markt Bremen-Oslebshausen

In order to celebrate the release of the new DVD/CD, LEAVES' EYES will bring "We Came With The Northern Winds - En Saga I Belgia" to the big screen. Select UCI movie theaters in Germany will present the audience with a one-of-a-kind movie experience.

Dates/locations are as follows:

Feb. 25 - Berlin - Colosseum
Feb. 25 - Dresden
Feb. 25 - Hamburg (Mundsburg)
Feb. 25 - Düsseldorf

"We Came With The Northern Winds - En Saga I Belgia" "will have a total playing time of approximately six hours," according to a press release. "The first disc comprises 'We Came With The Northern Winds', a band documentary with a running time of two hours. The movie highlights the band's career and offers fans an exclusive and intimate glimpse into the world of LEAVES' EYES, as well as presenting the viewer with impressions of past tours (222 concerts spanning over four continents and 34 countries). The second disc documents LEAVES' EYES' memorable headlining gig on October 20, 2007 at the Metal Female Voices Fest in Wieze, Belgium. The show featured the legendary Viking longboat stage set, as well as a setlist full of fan favorites. The package also delivers a double audio CD of the show as a special bonus."

"We Came With The Northern Winds - En Saga I Belgia" will be released as a deluxe eight-panel DVD digipack and slipcase as well as in CD format as a deluxe eight-panel digipack and slipcase.

Commented guitarist Thorsten Bauer: “This DVD package definitely makes my day. It contains the fulminant 'En Saga I Belgia' show. Every fan of monumental and spectacular stage shows will be enchanted! Additionally, one DVD contains an extensively produced documentary about our band which shows everything what we have done and what happened to us with the band during the last five years. The viewers can watch all this within two hours of entertainment and excitement. When I watched the final version for the first time, with all the tour episodes from North and South America, Europe, Mexico and Australia, I got goose bumps several times. With this movie, the viewer can get a very close experience with our band; he will be taken with us on our world tour!"

The track listing is as follows:

Video Portion:

DVD1 - The Movie: "We Came With The Northern Winds"


01. The Story Of Leaves' Eyes
02. From Fjords And Myths
03. Ode To A Seamaid
04. Musical Nature
05. The Saga Of Vinland
06. Sounds Of Strings
07. Across European Borders
08. Dark Emotions
09. Mexican Tales
10. Strange Melodies
11. Viva South America
12. Angelique Voices
13. Going Down Under
14. The Beauty And The Beast
15. American Dreams
16. The Passage


Video Clips:

01. Elegy
02. Into your Light
03. Farewell Proud Men (From Mexico To Russia)
04. Legend Land
05. New Found Land
06. The Thorn (Live at Masters of Rock)
07. The Crossing - America 2006 A.D. (Trailer)


DVD 2 – The Concert (playing time 91 minutes): "En Saga I Belgia"


01. Intro - Vinland Saga
02. Farewell Proud Men
03. Ocean's Way
04. The Crossing
05. Into your Light
06. The Thorn
07. Mourning Tree
08. For Amelie
09. Skraelings
10. Temptation
11. Tale of the Seamaid
12. New Found Land
13. Leaves' Eyes
14. Solemn Sea
15. Amrhàn (Song of the Winds)
16. Norwegian Lovesong
17. Lyset
18. Legend Land
19. Elegy
20. Outro - Mot Fjerne Land


* Making of
* Photogallery

Audio Portion - Double Live CD: "En Saga I Belgia"

CD 1:

01. Intro - Vinland Saga
02. Farewell Proud Men
03. Ocean's Way
04. The Crossing
05. Into your Light
06. The Thorn
07. Mourning Tree
08. For Amelie
09. Skraelings
10. Temptation

CD 2:

01. Tale of the Seamaid
02. New Found Land
03. Leaves' Eyes
04. Solemn Sea
05. Amrhàn (Song of the Winds)
06. Norwegian Lovesong
07. Lyset
08. Legend Land
09. Elegy
10. Outro - Mot Fjerne Land

Check out a trailer for the DVD below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).