Legendary ANGEL Guitarist PUNKY MEADOWS To Release 'Fallen Angel' Solo Album In May

March 19, 2016

Best known from the '70s rock band ANGEL, Punky Meadows will release his debut solo album, "Fallen Angel", on May 20 via Main Man Records. The effort is described in a press release as "a very diverse rock album with 15 very catchy songs that [Punky] co-wrote with close friend, and rhythm guitarist for his new band, Danny Farrow." The group is rounded out by Felix Robinson on bass, as well as Chandler Mogel on lead vocals, Bob Pantella on drums, and Charlie Calv on keyboards.

Punky has not released any music in the 35 years since the breakup of ANGEL in 1980 and says he has found a new passion and is really excited about the new project.

Two different versions of "Fallen Angel" are available for preorder now. The first 200 orders will be signed by the whole band. The special edition will also include two bonus tracks and a 16-page booklet with many never-before-seen photos of Punky Meadows throughout the years. You will also get a Punky Meadows guitar pick.

Punky and his band will play their first show on June 14 at BB King Blues Club & Grill in New York City.

"Fallen Angel" track listing:

01. Descent
02. The Price You Pay
03. Straight Shooter
04. Breathless And Jaded
05. Loaded Gun
06. Lost And Lonely
07. Home Wrecker
08. I Wanna Be Your Drug
09. Leavin Tonight
10. Searchin'
11. Something Strange
12. Shadow Man
13. Shake Shake
14. Summertime Love
15. Fallen Angel

Punky Meadows's band is as follows:

* Chandler Mogel (OUTLOUD) - Vocals
* Punky Meadows (THE CHERRY PEOPLE, BUX, ANGEL) - Lead Guitar
* Danny Anniello (LORDS OF MERCY) - Rhythm Guitar
* Felix Robinson (ANGEL) - Bass
* Bobby Pantella (MONSTER MAGNET) - Drums


Find more on Angel
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).