LINKIN PARK Performs New Single 'Heavy' On Facebook Live (Video)

February 16, 2017

Continuing the tradition of reinvention and innovation, Grammy Award-winning rock outliers LINKIN PARK enjoyed another career first today by announcing the May 19 release date of their seventh studio album, "One More Light", and debuting their new single, "Heavy", on Facebook Live.

As the biggest band on Facebook — with over 62 million followers — the Los Angeles band delivered a stripped-down live performance and question-and-answer session via the platform. LINKIN PARK invited fans everywhere into the heart of their Hollywood rehearsal space as they performed the signature smash "Crawling" followed by the first-ever performance of "Heavy" accompanied by Kiara Saulters, who is best known for recording stop-motion, hip-hop-inspired electro-R&B under the name Kiiara. The song sees the band team up with pop songwriter Emily Wright who has also worked on Miley Cyrus's "Party In the U.S.A.", Katy Perry's "California Gurls" and Flo Rida's "Good Feeling". Fittingly, the show concluded with one of the band's biggest hits, "Burn It Down".

"Heavy" is available to stream and download on all digital partners. A lyric video for the brand new single can be viewed below.

"One More Light" track listing:

01. Nobody Can Save Me
02. Good Goodbye
03. Talking to Myself
04. Battle Symphony
05. Invisible
06. Heavy
07. Sorry for Now
08. Halfway Right
09. One More Light
10. Sharp Edges

LINKIN PARK recently released new video update from the studio in which members of the band discussed their approach to the upcoming album's lyrical themes. Singer Chester Bennington said: "There are songs that don't specifically talk about situations, they talk about a frame of thinking. Like, 'This is shit that's going on inside my head,' or, 'This is something that I'm dealing with.' To me, also, it tells a story, but it's also revealing as well in another way, and that feels honest to me."

Bennington added in the video update: "We're trying to connect with people. We're trying to make a record that has fucking stellar songs that people wanna listen to all the time."

Co-vocalist Mike Shinoda appeared on a YouTube question-and-answer session recently and told fans about the new album: "I can't tell you what it sounds like. I can tell you you're going to be surprised. You gotta expect the unexpected. Don't expect what you've heard before."

Photo credit: James Minchin


Tune in TODAY (February 16th) at 12pm Los Angeles time for a special Live performance.

Download / Stream our new single “HEAVY" FEAT. Kiiara, available everywhere now:

Posted by Linkin Park on Thursday, February 16, 2017


Find more on Linkin park
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email