Listen To New BLACK TUSK Song 'Closed Eye'

August 13, 2018

Savannah, Georgia sludge metallers BLACK TUSK have released "Closed Eye", a track from their forthcoming studio album, "T.C.B.T.". The LP is due August 17 via Season Of Mist.

BLACK TUSK come storming back with their earth-shaking new album, "T.C.B.T.". This is the band's most articulate sonic vision yet and delivers signature levels of BLACK TUSK aggression with their most developed songwriting to date. "Closed Eye", "Burn The Stars", "Agali", and "Scalped" are hands down some of their finest tracks among a full album of killers. "T.C.B.T." is a full-throated war cry and indispensable addition to their storied catalog.

The album can be pre-ordered at this location.

"T.C.B.T." track listing:

01. A Perfect View Of Absolutely Nothing
02. Closed Eye
03. Agali
04. Lab Rat
05. Scalped
06. Ghosts Roam
07. Ill At Ease
08. Rest With the Dead
09. Never Ending Daymare
10. Orange Red Dead
11. Whispers
12. Burn The Stars


Andrew Fidler - Guitars/Vocals
James May - Drums/Vocals
Corey Barhorst - Bass/Vocals

BLACK TUSK will embark on a North American tour WHORES and WHITE NAILS in support that kicks off today in Des Moines, Iowa, and wraps September 2 in Asheville, North Carolina.

Find more on Black tusk
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).