Listen To New DEATHWHITE Song 'Contrition'

January 30, 2018

"Contrition", a new song from enigmatic dark metal outfit DEATHWHITE, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's upcoming full-length album, "For A Black Tomorrow", which will be released February 23 via Season Of Mist.

"For A Black Tomorrow" was produced and engineered by Shane Mayer of Cerebral Audio Productions.

Pre-orders for the album are available now at the Season Of Mist e-shop.

"For A Black Tomorrow" track listing:

01. The Grace Of The Dark
02. Contrition
03. Poisoned
04. Just Remember
05. Eden
06. Dreaming The Inverse
07. Death And The Master
08. Prison Of Thought
09. For A Black Tomorrow

Formed in 2012, DEATHWHITE was created, in part, to follow in the path created by dark metal torchbearers such as KATATONIA, MY DYING BRIDE, PARADISE LOST and ANATHEMA. The band's earliest work gave rise to their impactful blend of heavy, melodic and deeply emotional metal.

DEATHWHITE's profile grew significantly with the 2015 release of their "Solitary Martyr" EP, which was hailed by critics as "...spun gold, thick with emotion..." and "wonderfully engrossing."

The official music video for the song "Dreaming The Inverse" can be seen below. The clip was directed by David Brodsky of MyGoodEye.

Comments the band: "Our first video foray, 'Dreaming the Inverse', details a man's inability to forgive and his resultant descent into madness after receiving similar treatment from his scorned significant other. While the song itself could be applied to a variety of situations, in this instance, we felt it was necessary to visualize the oftentimes complex dynamic between two people who have effectively wronged each other. We feel the video accomplishes this in more ways than one. Beyond that, we are indebted to director David Brodsky and his team, the video's actors and everyone else who helped make this a reality."

Find more on Deathwhite
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email