Listen To New TRIVIUM Song 'Betrayer'

October 16, 2017

"Betrayer", a brand new song from Florida metallers TRIVIUM, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's upcoming album, "The Sin And The Sentence", which arrives on October 20 via Roadrunner Records.

"The Sin And The Sentence" is currently available for pre-order at all digital service providers, with all pre-orders receiving instant-grat downloads of the album's title track, "The Heart From Your Hate" and now "Betrayer".

Beginning today, SiriusXM's Octane and Liquid Metal channels will be premiering a new track from the album each day up until release date, giving fans and listeners an unprecedented first look into the rest of the album. On release day, Octane will share a very special "Unleaded" featuring TRIVIUM frontman Matt Heafy performing stripped-down versions of the band's classics.

On the eve of the album's release, TRIVIUM is partnering with Park Ave, WJRR and Redlight Redlight to host a special hometown released party at Park Ave CDs. The event includes a special in-store listening party, question-and-answer session with the band, and meet-and-greet/autograph signing.

TRIVIUM is set to return to the road in North America later this month, embarking on a co-headline tour with ARCH ENEMY, featuring support from WHILE SHE SLEEPS and FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY. The tour will kick off on October 27 in Orlando, Florida and make its way across the U.S. and Canada before finishing on December 6 in Houston, Texas.

Recorded with producer Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD, GOJIRA) at Santa Ana, California's Hybrid Studios, "The Sin And The Sentence" finds TRIVIUMMatt Heafy (lead vocals, lead guitar),Corey Beaulieu (guitar, vocals),Paolo Gregoletto (bass) and Alex Bent (drums) — returning with its first new music since its celebrated 2015 LP "Silence In The Snow". The new LP also features the band's first recordings with new drummer Bent, who joined the band last year.

Earlier this summer, TRIVIUM debuted the album's incendiary title track, "The Sin And The Sentence", the official music video for which has amassed over three million views in under three months.

"The Sin And The Sentence" track listing:

01. The Sin And The Sentence
02. Beyond Oblivion
03. Other Worlds
04. The Heart From Your Hate
05. Betrayer
06. The Wretchedness Inside
07. Endless Night
08. Sever The Hand
09. Beauty In The Sorrow
10. The Revanchist
11. Thrown Into The Fire

Find more on Trivium
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email