LIV SIN Joined By SOILWORK's BJÖRN 'SPEED' STRID For 'Hope Begins To Fade' Video

September 7, 2019

Following on from the acclaimed "Follow Me" album, Swedish quintet LIV SIN, led by the unmistakeable vocals of Liv Jagrell (ex-SISTER SIN),the band returns with the powerful and hard-hitting album "Burning Sermons". Channeling their love of classic heavy metal with a bruising modern edge, "Burning Sermons" is a riff-heavy collection, showcasing the band's innate ability to match melody with aggressive metal with ease. Liv is in particularly fine form throughout, with a voice equally capable of capturing your heart as it is knocking buildings to the ground.

Just like with their previous album, the band invited a guest artist on "Burning Sermons" to sing with Liv in a memorable duet. On the focus track "Hope Begins To Fade", Liv was joined by Björn "Speed" Strid, the well-known singer of SOILWORK and THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA.

The band comments on the collaboration with Björn: "For a heavy bombastic song like 'Hope Begins To Fade' that features orchestral elements, we wanted to find a cool contrasting voice to Liv, and Björn's name came up when we were discussing guests for the album with our label. His deep growls and marvelous clear voice was the ultimate combination to lift this song to the next level and it fit seamlessly with Liv's tone. His impressive skills from actually both SOILWORK and THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA shines through here, which added that extra punch to the song. It was the perfect match!"

The "Hope Begins To Fade" video was directed by Ted Lindén at Bullsize Production and can be seen below.

"Burning Sermons" track listing:

01. Blood Moon Fever
02. Chapter Of The Witch
03. Hope Begins To Fade
04. War Antidote

05. At The Gates Of The Abyss
06. Slave To The Machine
07. The Sinner
08. Death Gives Life Meaning
09. Ghost In The Dark
10. Dead Wind Intermezzo


Liv Jagrell - Vocals
Patrick Ankermark - Guitars
Chris Bertzell - Guitars
Tomie Winther - Bass
Per Bjevoluk - Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email