LORD Begins Recording New Album

December 18, 2008

Australian metallers LORD have commenced the recording process for the follow-up to 2007's "Ascendence" album, entitled "Set In Stone".

Commented LORD mainman Lord Tim: "Work has finally started on the next LORD album! This album has a lot to live up to, as 'Ascendence' was very well received and we're all still fiercely proud of it, but I think what we've written will easily stand up to the quality of anything we've done before. Of course, every artist says their new album will be their best work yet, but in this case, rather than saying that, I would describe this as not necessarily better than our last album, but more so this is more true to what LORD is about; the definitive LORD album, as it were. If I were to draw comparisons between LORDand DUNGEON [the band that spawned LORD when it disbanded in 2005], 'Ascendence' would be the equivalent of the 'Resurrection' album, and 'Set In Stone' would be the equivalent of 'A Rise To Power' — the album where most people would agree DUNGEON really hit its stride.

"'Set In Stone' is a true band collaboration with every song on the album being co-written, and the diversity of the material on here is greater than ever before — and if you know LORD's reputation, you'll realise that's a fairly big statement to make! We're obviously really excited about the material, but we're equally excited about the special guests we have on board. We can't say who they are yet, but I think it'll come as a shock to a lot of people when they find out! We're also in talks now for a worldwide release in early 2009, and we have some big news regarding touring too. So lots of huge things on the horizon! Keep an eye on the LORD site because we'll be keeping everyone updated as we progress through the recording and we'll be revealing more information about everything I've talked about here when we're given the go-ahead. Exciting times!"

"Set In Stone" track listing:

01. Spectres Of The Ascendant
02. Redemption
03. Set In Stone
04. 100 Reasons
05. Someone Else's Dream
06. Eternal Storm
07. Forever
08. Beyond The Light
09. The End Of Days
10. Be My Guest
11. New Horizons

There will also be additional bonus material for each territory release.

A promotional video for the new LORD album can be viewed below.

LORD was born from the ashes for DUNGEON, one of Australia's longest-running and most well-known metal bands until their dissolution in 2005. The band has gone on to tour with QUEENSRŸCHE, NIGHTWISH, SAXON, NEVERMORE, GAMMA RAY and more, and have released two albums — "A Personal Journey" and "Ascendence" — and an EP, "Hear No Evil", which contained a cover of the KYLIE MINOGUE song "On A Night Like This", which has gained national mainstream Australian radio airplay.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).