LYNCH MOB: 'Rebel' Album Details Revealed; 'Automatic Fix' Video Released

June 10, 2015

LYNCH MOB, the band led by former DOKKEN guitarist George Lynch, will release its eighth studio CD, "Rebel", on August 21 via Frontiers Music Srl. The effort was produced by Lynch collaborator Chris "the Wizard" Collier.

The LYNCH MOB lineup on "Rebel" is comprised of Lynch, Oni Logan on vocals, Jeff Pilson (ex-DOKKEN, FOREIGNER, DIO) on bass and Brian Tichy (ex-WHITESNAKE, OZZY OSBOURNE) on drums.

Songs like "Testify", "Sanctuary" and "Dirty Money" showcase Oni's trademark vocal ability while putting his diverse lyrical content on full display.

The official video for the album's first single, "Automatic Fix", can be seen below. The song features an exciting opening riff and vocal melody and Lynch burns on one of his best guitar solos.

Fans who pre-order "Rebel"via iTunes at will receive an instant download of "Automatic Fix".

Talking about "Automatic Fix", Logan states: "This is an interesting song in that it was the last song that was recorded vocally. I initially thoughtthat it might be best used as instrumental. I simply love this song because of its energy an attitude."

An EPK talking about the new album was recently released and can be seen below.

"Rebel" track listing:

01. Automatic Fix
02. Between The Truth And A Lie
03. Testify
04. Sanctuary
05. Pine Tree Avenue
06. Jelly Roll
07. Dirty Money
08. The Hollow Queen
09. The Ledge
10. Kingdon Of Slaves
11. War

"With 'Rebel', we allowed ourselves to move outside our normally imposed self restraints and tread some forbidden sonic territories," explains Lynch. "What surprises me is no matter how far we attempt to stray away from the classic 'LYNCH MOB formula,' we can never really escape the chemistry between myself and Oni. There's just a thing that happens there that's unique to us and undeniable."

LYNCH MOB formed in 1989 after Lynch exited DOKKEN.

This year marks the 25th anniversary of the release of LYNCH MOB's debut album, "Wicked Sensation", which is the band's most commercially successful work to date, having sold more than half a million copies in the U.S. alone. LYNCH MOB has released seven other albums throughout its career.

LYNCH MOB will be touring throughout the summer in support of "Rebel".


Find more on Lynch mob
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).