MACHINE HEAD Push Back Live Album Release Date, Continue Work On New Material

September 9, 2002

MACHINE HEAD have pushed back the tentative release date of their as-yet-untitled live CD to early 2003.

The album, which was originally set to contain material recorded solely at the band's December 8th, 2001 show at the Brixton Academy in London, England, will now likely include at least one — and possibly as many as three — songs recorded during the group's summer 2002 European festival run, according to informed sources.

Producer Colin Richardson has been enlisted to mix the effort, which will mark the last recorded appearance with the group of former guitarist Ahrue Luster, who has since left to launch an as-yet-unnamed new project with COAL CHAMBER bassist Nadja Peulen.

In other news, MACHINE HEAD are continuing to write and demo material for their fifth studio album, which is not expected to surface until late 2003 at the earliest. About 12 songs have been finished musically, with the band having scrapped three of their earliest attempts, including a track called "Masks".

Among the working titles set to appear on the next MACHINE HEAD CD are the following:

01. Monster
02. All Those Things Left Unsaid
03. Fall In Line
04. Pins and Needles
05. The Bandwagon
06. All Fall Down
07. Bite the Bullet

A rumor that MACHINE HEAD were contemplating covering RAINBOW's "Kill The King" during the upcoming recording sessions (as an ode to SLAYER's Kerry King, apparently) has been denied by parties close to the band, who were said to be "quite amused" by the thought.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).