MAEL MÓRDHA To Release 'Manannán' In May

April 19, 2010

MAEL MÓRDHA — the world's only "Gaelic doom metal" band — will release its long-awaited third album, "Manannán", on May 14 via Grau Records. The CD was recorded at Apollo Studios in Dublin's world-famous cultural quarter, Temple Bar, and produced by MAEL MÓRDHA and Anders Bomberg.

"Manannán" track listing:

01. Through the Lungs of the Dead
02. The Summoning
03. The Doom of the Races of Éire
04. Our Ancestors Dwell Here
05. Manannán
06. A Nation in Ruins
07. The Gaelic Twilight
08. Back To Éire

A selection of audio clips from "Manannán" can be heard in the YouTube clip below.

MAEL MORDHA has been confirmed for the Doom Over Vienna 5 festival, which will take place in Vienna, Austria on November 6.


Roibéard Ó Bogail: Vocals, Whistles
Gerry Clince: Guitars
Anthony Lindsay: Guitars
Dave Murphy: Bass Guitar
Shane Cahill: Drums

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email