MARILYN MANSON: New Song Available For Streaming

April 16, 2007

A brand new MARILYN MANSON song, entitled "If I Was Your Vampire", has been made available for streaming on the band's official MySpace page.

"If I Was Your Vampire" comes off MANSON's new album, "Eat Me, Drink Me", due on June 5. The first single from the CD, "Heart-Shaped Glasses (When the Heart Guides The Hand)", is expected to arrive at radio stations this week and will be accompanied by a video shot in 3D. The clip is said to be an excerpt from a larger project that Manson is filming with "Titanic" director James Cameron, although that collaboration has yet to be officially confirmed.

The album will reportedly be available in both a standard and collector's edition.

"Eat Me, Drink Me" track listing:

01. If I Was Your Vampire
02. Putting Holes in Happiness
03. The Red Carpet Grave
04. They Said Hell Is Not Hot
05. Just a Car Crash Away
06. Heart-Shaped Glasses (When the Heart Guides the Hand)
07. Evidence
08. Are You the Rabbit?
09. Mutilation is the Most Sincere Form of Flattery
10. You and Me and The Devil Makes 3

Note: The title track will appear in all capital letters.

MANSON is scheduled to support the album with a summer tour co-headlined by SLAYER.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email