MASTERS OF METAL Feat. AGENT STEEL Members: 'From Worlds Beyond' Album Due In September

July 22, 2015

MASTERS OF METAL, the Los Angeles-based thrash metal outfit launched by seasoned veterans and members of AGENT STEELJuan Garcia (guitars),Bernie Versailles (guitars, vocals),Robert Cardenas (bass, backing vocals) and Rigo Amezcua (drums) — will release its full-length debut, "From Worlds Beyond", in North America on September 18 via Metalville Records. The eleven-song opus follows the group's self-titled EP, released independently in 2013.

MASTERS OF METAL originally entered the studio last year to begin the recording process for "From Worlds Beyond", and just as the album was being finished in October, Versailles sustained a brain injury, which led to a coma.

With Versailles unable to perform, producer and friend Bill Metoyer, who has worked with stalwart names such as FATES WARNING, TROUBLE and GWAR, attentively stepped in to help complete the album and in the process also tracked the last song "Vengeance & Might", which features lead vocals by James Rivera (HELSTAR),along with HELSTAR guitarist Larry Barragan and ex-DARK EMPIRE guitarist Andrew Atwood.

Since his unfortunate accident, Versailles has made a miraculous recovery with the help of friends, family and fans.

MASTERS OF METAL co-founding guitarist Juan Garcia (AGENT STEEL, EVILDEAD),who recently returned from a successful European tour with BODY COUNT, comments: "The music on this new album captures the integrity, and dedication of the band. I think everyone involved raised the bar on songwriting, performance, execution, and brought their best to the table."

The "From Worlds Beyond" cover artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes (ARCH ENEMY, ANGRA, FIREWIND).

"From Worlds Beyond" track listing:

01. Supremacy
02. World Left In Cinders
03. Third Eye
04. Tomb Of Ra
05. Eclipse
06. The Mindless
07. M.K. Ultra
08. Into The Vortex
09. Doors Beyond Our Galaxy
10. Evolution Of Being
11. Vengeance & Might (feat. James Rivera)

The first single, "Supremacy", can be previewed below.


Find more on Agent steel
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).