MASTIC SCUM: 'Dust' E-Card, Trailer Available

November 10, 2009

Austrian extreme metallers MASTIC SCUM will release their new album, "Dust", on November 13 via Twilight Distribution. 12 songs were recorded for the effort, which was mixed at Grindlab Studio and mastered by Jacob Hansen (HEAVEN SHALL BURN, ABORTED, HATESPHERE). Artwork for the CD (see below) was created by Killustrations (SIX FEET UNDER, KATAKLYSM, AMON AMARTH).

An e-card for "Dust" can be found at this location. Watch a trailer for the CD below.

"Dust" track listing:

01. Ashes To Dust
02. Construcdead
03. The Consciousness In A State Of Mind
04. Regression
05. Dead Remains
06. The Sufferage
07. Blood For Blood
08. Revelation Of Mankind
09. A Life For A Lie
10. Adrenaline 2.0
11. The Will To Kill
12. Extinction

The song "Construcdead" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

MASTIC SCUM recently parted ways with vocalist Will due to "musical differences" and replaced him with Maggo Wenzel (INZEST, TRISTWOOD, WATCH ME BLEED).

In 2007, MASTIC SCUM celebrated its 15th anniversary by issuing "The EPs Collection 1993-2002" via Power It Up/Twilight. This CD includes all of the band's vinyl releases plus two bonus tracks. This was MASTIC SCUM's 17th release since the band's inception in 1992.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).