MEMORY GARDEN Parts Ways With Bassist, Seeks Replacement

September 18, 2007

MEMORY GARDEN, the Sweden-based band featuring former ABSKTRAKT ALGEBRA guitarist Simon Johansson, has issued the following update:

"Due to lack of time, Ken Johansson [bass] has decided to leave the band. There are no hard feelings between any of us and we wish him all the best and would also like to thank him for all the years in the band. Because of this we are currently trying out a couple of guys and anyone interested may drop us a line using this address: [email protected] We are searching for a Swedish guy and would prefer him to live not too far from Stockholm, Örebro or somewhere in-between. Stage and recording experience as well as a good sense of humor is, of course, necessary."

MEMORY GARDEN filmed a video for the title track of their upcoming album, "Carnage Carnival", in early March with director Owe Lingwall of Village Road Film. Check out screenshots at this location.

MEMORY GARDEN filmed a couple of live shows in Sweden in May for a possible bonus DVD for "Carnage Carnival".

Simon previously stated about the upcoming album: "We are for the first time working with the Hungarian artist Hjules and he [is] just awesome. The artwork for this one will for sure be something out of the ordinary. Hjules has worked with artists like ANNIHILATOR, DESTRUCTION, GRAVE DIGGER, NIGHTINGALE etc. in the past."

"Carnage Carnival" track listing:

01. Carnage Carnival
02. The Bitter End
03. Nameless
04. The Beast Within
05. Beggars Anthem
06. A Dark Embrace
07. Dominion
08. Endless Fear
09. Another Night
10. The Downfall

MEMORY GARDEN last year inked a deal with Vic Records for the release of "Carnage Carnival", and the re-release of the band's previous out-of-print albums, "Forever" and "Tides". "The re-releases will be upgraded with some extra material such as demo songs, rehearsal recordings, new recordings of never-before-released material and so on," the group wrote on its web site. "[It] will be something for the collection."

MEMORY GARDEN split with Metal Blade Records in early 2002. The group's last full-length CD was "Mirage", which came out in 2000.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).