MESHUGGAH Announces Collection Of Vinyl Reissues

September 28, 2018

Swedish extreme tech-metal pioneers MESHUGGAH have announced a very special vinyl reissue collection celebrating the band's legacy. The collection offers a limited one-time-only pressing that includes reimagined cover artwork, redesigned gatefold jackets, and audio mastered for vinyl. The first five albums will be released via Nuclear Blast on November 30.

Watch the trailer about the upcoming MESHUGGAH reissues below.

The first five reissues being released on November 30 are as follows:

* "Meshuggah" EP (1989)
Clear with Black Splatter (limited to 500)

* "Contradictions Collapse" (1991)
Bone/Grey Swirl (Limited to 500)

* "None" EP (1994)
Bronze with Black Splatter (Limited to 500)

* "Destroy Erase Improve" (1995)
Gold/Brown Swirl (Limited to 500)

* "Chaosphere" (1998)
Swamp Green with Mint Green Splatter (Limited to 500)

The re-designed album artwork was completed by Keerych Luminokaya who created the artwork for the band's 2012 release "Koloss". For the remastering of the albums, the band returned to Thomas Eberger of Stockholm Mastering, who worked with the band on "The Violent Sleep of Reason".

MESHUGGAH drummer Tomas Haake recently said that fans shouldn't expect to see a new studio album from the band before "2020 at the earliest."

The Swedish group's last disc, "The Violent Sleep Of Reason", came out in 2016 and resulted in a "Best Metal Performance" Grammy nomination for the song "Clockworks".

"The Violent Sleep Of Reason" was produced by the band and was engineered by Tue Madsen of Puk Studios in Kaerby, Denmark.

Find more on Meshuggah
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email