MESSIAH'S KISS: 'Dragonheart' Track Listing Revealed

September 14, 2006

MESSIAH'S KISS, the German/American/British metal act featuring current RIOT touring singer Mike Tirelli (HOLY MOTHER, BURNING STARR),has announced the track listing for its upcoming third album, "Dragonheart", tentatively due in early 2007 via SPV Records.

"Dragonheart" was mixed at Arena 20 studios in Hannover, Germany with producer Herman Frank (VICTORY, ACCEPT). All the instruments were tracked at Arena 20 while the vocals were laid down at the M-J.T. studio in Long Island, New York. The track listing is as follows:

01. The Ancient Cries (4:00)
02. Babylon (3:42)
03. Falcons Cry (3:24)
04. Dragonheart (4:22)
05. Thunders of the Night (3:47)
06. Steelrider (3:02)
07. City of Angels (5:17)
08. Nocturnal (3:10)
09. Northern Nights (4:22)
10. Open Fire (3:45)
11. The Ivory Gates (6:41)

Fantasy art master Luis Royo, who painted the cover for "Prayer of the Dying", will create the artwork for the new CD.

Three songs from the CD — "The Ancient Cries", "Babylon" and "City of Angels" — can be heard at the group's official web site.

MESSIAH'S KISS recorded the follow-up to "Metal" as a four-piece following the departure of guitarist Alexander Hitz. The band's current lineup is completed by guitarist Georg Kraft, bassist Wayne Banks and drummer Eckhard Ostra.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email