Metal Compilation Available For Free Download

A 16-track compilation of Southern California and Tijuana (Mexico) metal bands is now available as a free MP3 download at this location.

Titled " Compilation Vol. 1", "this compilation was put together to showcase the growing talent and dedication among metal bands hailing from the Southern California/Baja Mexico metal scene," according to an official press release. A year in the making, the collection includes tracks from grind, black and death metal bands such as GUTROT, WARFACE, DODECAMERON, CRIMSON MOON and INFINITUM OBSCURE. " ' Compilation Vol. 1' is a joint effort in the true spirit of metal and the underground to bring these tracks to other metal fans world-wide as free downloads," the press release reads.

"SDMetal.Org Compilation Vol. 1" track listing:

01. AMON INCARNATE – "Haunted Fields of Passion"
02. BROCA'S APHASIA - "Spreading Spermicide On A Bagel"
03. CRIMSON MOON - "The Withering Rose of Purity"
04. DAMNATION - "Boundaries of Betrayal"
05. DODECAMERON - "The Twelve Eves of Darkness"
06. GUTROT - "Found Dead in a Colostomy Bag"
07. INFINITUM OBSCURE - "Storm of Impious Hatred"
08. NIBIRU - "Last Days"
09. NINTH LEVEL - "Nevercrown"
10. OPEN HEART SUPPER - "Ancient Ways"
11. OPUS MAJESTIC - "Of Fire and Holy Smoke"
12. SEVERED - "Battle Lust"
13. SIX FOOT DEATHRAP - "Sever the Lines"
14. SKELATOR - "She-Ra (You Will Be Mine)"
15. VIII FRAUD - "Hetaera"
16. WARFACE - "Grovel"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).