METALLICA Unveils 50-Disc Live Box Set

June 5, 2015

According to The Pulse Of Radio, METALLICA has made available for purchase a limited-edition box set containing 50 CDs that chronicle the band's tours of Australia and New Zealand in 2010 and 2013. First announced in April, the set began shipping this week to fans who pre-ordered it, with copies still available. Australian cities featured in the box set include Melbourne, Sydney, Perth, Brisbane and Adelaide, while the New Zealand shows are taken from Christchurch and Auckland.

The set features recordings of 62 different METALLICA originals and covers, including rarities like "Dyers Eve", "The God That Failed", "The Call Of Ktulu", "Trapped Under Ice" and other songs that don't often make the band's current live set.

The box features 25 different shows, each on two discs, and retails for a hefty $395.

METALLICA currently has around a dozen or so dates on its calendar between now and mid-September, including this year's edition of Lollapalooza, which will take place at Grant Park in Chicago, on July 31, August 1 and August 2.

The band has reportedly been working on material for its tenth studio album, although they have steadfastly refused to say when fans might get to hear the follow-up to 2008's "Death Magnetic".


Find more on Metallica
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).