MICHAEL KISKE Performs With GAMMA RAY In Bochum (Video)

May 1, 2011

Former HELLOWEEN and current UNISONIC singer Michael Kiske joined his UNISONIC/ex-HELLOWEEN bandmate and current GAMMA RAY frontman Kai Hansen on stage during GAMMA RAY's April 28, 2011 concert at the Zeche club in Bochum, Germany to perform three songs: "Future World", "A While In Dreamland" and "Time To Break Free".

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Welcome/Rising of the Damned
02. Anywhere in the Galaxy
03. Men, Martians and Machines
04. The Spirit
05. Farewell
06. Gamma Ray
07. Money
08. Time To Break Free
09. Rebellion in Dreamland (acoustic)
10. Send Me a Sign (acoustic)
11. Dethrone Tyranny
12. Watcher in the Sky
13. Hold Your Ground
14. A While in Dreamland
15. Rise Brothers
16. Insurrection
17. Gorgar / Future World (HELLOWEEN cover)

Fan-filmed video footage of the performance can be viewed below.

Hansen recently joined UNISONIC, the new band featuring Kiske alongside Dennis Ward (bass) and Kosta Zafiriou (drums) of Germany's PINK CREAM 69 and Swiss guitarist Mandy Meyer (who has previously played with ASIA, GOTTHARD and KROKUS)

Kai Hansen will remain a member of GAMMA RAY and play all of the band's currently scheduled shows. He is presently writing songs with the rest of the UNISONIC members for the group's long-awaited debut album, tentatively due at the end of 2011.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email