MICHAEL SCHENKER'S TEMPLE OF ROCK: Trailer For 'On A Mission: Live In Madrid' CD, DVD, Blu-Ray

April 7, 2016

MICHAEL SCHENKER'S TEMPLE OF ROCK's November 19, 2015 concert at Joy Eslava in Madrid, Spain was professionally filmed and recorded for a new CD, DVD and Blu-ray, "On A Mission: Live In Madrid", to be released on April 27 in Japan, April 29 in Europe, and May 6 in North America via Inakustik.

In addition to the double CD, Blue-ray and DVD version, there will also be a limited edition collector's box. It is limited to 5,000 copies worldwide and provided with an individual serial number.

Joining Schenker at the show were Doogie White (vocals),Herman Rarebell (drums),Francis Buchholz (bass) and Wayne Findlay (guitar, keyboards).

A trailer for "On A Mission: Live In Madrid" is available below.

Regarding why Madrid was chosen as the city in which to film the new DVD in, Schenker told Rock Bottom: "Madrid is… Spain, hot-blooded audience — one of my favorite audiences. And it fitted well in the routing of our European tour. And we found a nice little place, like an old theater, a music theater, with a bunch of balconies, so we decided to use Madrid for this DVD. And, basically, it was very fortunate for us that we had a good night musically, we played well, and the audience [was] absolutely fantastic. And I would say it all worked out absolutely top."

"On A Mission: Live In Madrid" track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Ocean Odyssey - Intro
02. Doctor Doctor
03. Live And Let Live
04. Lights Out
05. Where the Wild Winds Blow
06. Natural Thing
07. Before The Devil Knows You're Dead
08. Victim Of Illusion
09. Lovedrive
10. Coast To Coast
11. Vigilante Man
12. Rock My Nights Away

Disc 2:

01. Saviour Machine
02. Too Hot To Handle
03. Only You Can Rock Me
04. Lord of the Lost and Lonely
05. Rock You Like A Hurricane
06. Rock Bottom
07. Horizons
08. Attack Of The Mad Axeman
09. Communion
10. Blackout

Disc 3:

01. Searching For Freedom – Outro

Bonus Materials

* Rehearsal
* Before The Show
* Soundcheck
* Individual Interviews With Each Bandmember

MICHAEL SCHENKER'S TEMPLE OF ROCK is tentatively planning to enter the studio later in the year to begin work on its third album for a 2017 release.

The band's last CD, "Spirit On A Mission", was recorded at Kidroom Studios in Münster, Germany; the same studio where 2013's "Bridge The Gap" album was laid down. The effort was produced by Michael Voss and Michael Schenker, and engineered by Voss.

Former RAINBOW singer Doogie White was described by Schenker as an "extremely creative individual with a fantastic range and a voice that never stops". "How many people do you know that can sing nine shows in a row, without a day off and still have a voice with a range like his?" said Schenker. "He's a real trooper."

As previously reported, Michael Schenker will play a very special show, Michael Schenker Fest, at this year's Sweden Rock Festival, set to take place June 8-11 in Sölvesborg, Sweden. The concert will feature appearances by three MSG singers: Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet and Robin McAuley. They will be joined by Ted McKenna on drums, Chris Glen on bass and Steve Mann on guitar/keyboards.


Find more on Michael schenker
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email