MIKE TRAMP & THE ROCK 'N' ROLL CIRCUZ: New Single Avaialble On iTunes

February 7, 2011

"Distance", the new single from MIKE TRAMP & THE ROCK 'N' ROLL CIRCUZ — the new project led by WHITE LION singer Mike Tramp — is now available for download via iTunes. The song comes off the band's second album, "Stand Your Ground", which will be released on March 28 via Target Records. Mike wrote all the songs on the CD, which was recorded almost live at Medley Studios in Copenhagen with Søren Andersen and Mike Tramp as producers. The album was mixed by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, RAUNCHY, THE STORM, SURFACT). The cover artwork (see below) was created by Karsten Sand (VOLBEAT).

A teaser for the album can be viewed below. Also available is an interview with Tramp and Søren Andersen conducted by TC Electronic.

"Stand Your Ground" track listing:

01. Don't Let Them Put It On You
02. Alright By Me
03. Distance
04. Gotta Get Away
05. Straight From The Look In My Eyes
06. Got Me Crazy
07. Wish You Well
08. World Is Changing
09. Prettiest Thing
10. Say What You Will
11. The Soldier Never Started A War


Mike Tramp - Lead Vocals, Guitar
Claus Langeskov -Bass
Søren Andersen - Guitar
Morten Hellborn - Drums
Emily Garriock - Vocals, Keyboards

For more information, go to www.myspace.com/miketramp.



Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).