MILLENCOLIN To Release 'SOS' Album In February; Listen To Title Track

November 21, 2018

Swedish skate-punk band MILLENCOLIN will release its ninth studio album, "SOS", on February 15, 2019 via Epitaph. The follow-up to 2015's "True Brew" was recorded at the group's own Soundlab Studios in Örebro, Sweden and was mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios. It was produced by vocalist/bassist Nikola Sarcevic and guitarist Mathias Färm, with all artwork, photography created by guitarist Erik Ohlsson.

Says Sarcevic: "We're a band truly formed from respect and understanding for each other and our passion for rock music. If you ask us, this is the best job in the world."

MILLENCOLIN has announced its first 2019 festival appearances, including Belgium's Groezrock, Austria's Nova Rock and Germany's Mission Ready. More dates will be revealed soon.

"SOS" track listing:

01. SOS
02. For Yesterday
03. Nothing
04. Sour Days
05. Yanny & Laurel
06. Reach You
07. Do You Want War
08. Trumpets & Poutine
09. Let It Be
10. Dramatic Planet
11. Caveman's Land
12. Carry On

Find more on Millencolin
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).