MODELSAINT To Release 'Into The Dirt' In May

January 31, 2012

MODELSAINT — the Los Angeles, California-based band featuring vocalist/guitarist Skyla Talon (KILLINGBIRD, SCUM OF THE EARTH) and drummer Dan Laudo (PRONG) — will release its debut album, "Into The Dirt", on May 1 through their own Famous & Faithless label.

"Into The Dirt" track listing:

01. Starin' Down A Loaded Barrel
02. The Devil Is Real
03. Top Of The World
04. Never Be Sober (feat. Jinxx)
05. The Fallout
06. Simple Life
07. Sin
08. Deadlove
09. 1, 2, 3 (We're Ready To Go)
10. Powerless

MODELSAINT was conceived from the mind of Hollywood musician Skyla Talon. Most recently Skyla was on full time guitar duty as a member of SCUM OF THE EARTH, a band fronted by guitarist Riggs, formerly of ROB ZOMBIE.

Drummer Dan Laudo, from the legendary metal band PRONG, teamed up with Skyla early 2010 to help create what true hard rock fans have been demanding.

Early 2011, the band added Kevin Lewis to the mix. With extensive touring under his belt in previous bands such as FACTORY 81 and LIFTPOINT, and working as a tattoo artist at Kat Von D's High Voltage Tattoo, he's no stranger to rock and roll!

Rounding out the lineup is the Chicago-based guitarist K Kyle, who's barely old enough to drink but ready to kill.

Heavily influenced by the hard rock of the '80s, MODELSAINT has updated the style into its own.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).