MONSTER MAGNET: Digipack Version Of New Album To Include Bonus DVD

December 18, 2003

MONSTER MAGNET will release a special limited-edition digipack version of their new album, "Monolithic Baby", featuring a bonus DVD. Both versions of the CD (which will feature different artwork) are scheduled for release in Europe on February 16, 2004 through SPV Records. A single containing the tracks "Unbroken (Hotel Baby)" and a cover version of the VELVET UNDERGROUND classic "Venus In Furs", will arrive on January 19. U.S. release dates for the album and the single have yet to be announced.

The follow-up to 2001's "God Says No" was produced by Scott Humphrey (ROB ZOMBIE, SPINESHANK, ANDREW W.K.) and marks the group's first release with bassist Jim Baglino (LORD STERLING).

"Monolithic Baby" track listing, according to SPV:

01. Slut Machine (3:28)
02. Supercruel (3:40)
03. On The Verge (5:54)
04. Unbroken (Hotel Baby) (3:42)
05. Radiation Day (4:48)
06. Monolithic (4.43)
07. The Right Stuff (4:32)
08. There's No Way Out Of Here (4:10)
09. Master Of Light (4:44)
10. Too Bad (3:33)
11. Ultimate Everything (7:25)
12. CNN War Theme (3:37)

Bonus DVD:

01. Music Video "Unbroken (Hotel Baby)" – Uncensored
02. DVD Exclusive Music Video "The Right Stuff" – Full-length version (6:36)
03. Interview
04. Two Live Tracks from the December 7, 2003 show at the London Astoria
Track 1: "Radiation Day"
Track 2: "Monolithic"

The band, who recently replaced drummer Micheal Wildwood (ex-CHROME LOCUST) with Bob Pantella (ex-RAGING SLAB),have lined up an extensive tour of Europe during late February-early April. Support at all dates will come from Sweden's THE QUILL and Norwegian rock 'n' rollers GLUECIFER.

(Thanks: A Tribute To Monster Magnet)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).