MONSTROSITY Complete Work On 'Rise To Power'

August 26, 2003

Long-running Florida death metallers MONSTROSITY have finished mixing their new album, "Rise To Power". The CD was recorded at Audio Hammer studios in Sanford, Florida with engineer Jason Suceof and is set for release on September 23 through Conquest Music Inc. The lineup for the album is Jason Avery (vocals),Tony Norman (guitars),Lee Harrison (drums),Sam Molina (guitars),and Mike Poggione (bass).

The complete track listing for the album (view cover art here) is as follows

01. The Exordium
02. Awaiting Armageddon
03. Wave Of Annihilation
04. The Fall Of Eden
05. Chemical Reaction
06. A Casket For The Soul
07. Rise To Power
08. Visions Of Violence
09. From Wrath To Ruin
10. Abysmal Gods
11. Shadow Of Obliteration

MONSTROSITY are scheduled to co-headline the Las Vegas Metal Fest on August 30 with DEICIDE and SUFFOCATION. However, the rumors of MONSTROSITY playing the James Murphy Benefit show in St. Petersburg on September 6 are "false," according to an official press release. The band "was never officially contacted regarding the show and have never agreed to play. The band wish James the best of luck but MONSTROSITY at this time won't be performing any benefits."

To see photos from the recording session click here.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email