MORGANA LEFAY: 'Grand Materia' Track Listing Revealed

February 17, 2005

Swedish "heavy doom progressive" band MORGANA LEFAY have set the tentative track listing for their new album, "Grand Materia", due on April 18 via Black Mark Records.

The follow-up to 2000's "SOS" (released under the LEFAY band moniker) is said to be a concept album about Nicholas Flamel, an 14th century alchemist who supposedly lived on forever.

"Grand Materia" track listing:

01. Grand Materia
02. My Funeral Is Calling
03. Only Endless Time Remains
04. Hollow
05. Edge of Mind
06. On the Other Side
07. Sangreal (double vinyl bonus track)
08. I Roam
09. Emotional Sanctuary
10. Angels Deceit
11. The Operation of the Sun
12. Blind
13. My Task Is Done

As previously reported, MORGANA LEFAY frontman Charles Rytkonen will be joining fellow Swedes TAD MOROSE onstage to sing "Matters of the Dark" during the two groups' joint appearance at the Chicago Powerfest on April 8-9 at JJ Kelley's in Lansing, Illinois.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).