MOTÖRHEAD's PHIL CAMPBELL To Guest On New UGLY KID JOE Album 'Uglier Than They Used Ta Be'

August 17, 2015

Phil Campbell (MOTÖRHEAD) makes a guest appearance on guest on UGLY KID JOE's upcoming album, "Uglier Than They Used Ta Be". Phil has added his "amazing" guitar work to the songs "My Old Man", "Under The Bottom" and UGLY KID JOE's cover version of the MOTÖRHEAD classic "Ace Of Spades".

UGLY KID JOE has launched a PledgeMusic campaign for its first full-length album in 19 years. Tentatively due this fall, the CD's cover art was created by Daniel Mercer and can be seen below.

"Uglier Than They Used Ta Be" track listing:

01. Hell Ain't Hard To Find
02. Let The Record Play
03. My Old Man
04. Bad Seed
05. She's Already Gone
06. Under The Bottom
07. Mirror Of The Man
08. The Enemy
09. Nothing Ever Changes
10. Ace of Spades

UGLY KID JOE's most recent CD + DVD, "Stairway To Hell", was released in October 2013 via Metalville. The set contained the band's latest EP, "Stairway To Hell", which was originally released independently in 2012, plus three bonus acoustic tracks and a special bonus DVD, including the 2012 Download festival concert, two new video clips and a "making-of" segment.

UGLY KID JOE released three full-length albums and toured extensively throughout the 1990s before disbanding in 1997.


Find more on Motorhead
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).