N.O.W. To Release 'Bohemian Kingdom' In March

February 7, 2013

N.O.W., the brainchild of Brazilian bassist Alec Mendonça, will release its sophomore album, "Bohemian Kingdom", on March 22 via the British label Escape Music.

Three years in the making, the CD — which features additional contributions from Philip Bardowell on vocals, Jean Barros on keyboards, piano and vocals, and Juno Moraes on lead and rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar and mandolin — was mixed and mastered by Swedish musician and producer Lars Chriss (LION'S SHARE). Andy Loos (LION’S SHARE, GLORY) played all bass on the album, which features backing vocals on three tracks by veteran Swedish hard rock singer Matti Alfonzetti (JAGGED EDGE, SKINTRADE, ROAD TO RUIN, RED WHITE & BLUES).

"Bohemian Kingdom" is described in a press release as "much darker and moodier" than its predecessor, 2010's "Force Of Nature". It includes the song "No One Can Feel It's Over", which was written about Alec's "very close friend" who died of leukemia at the tender age of 17.

"Bohemian Kingdom" track listing:

01. I'm Alive
02. I Feel Divine
03. Don't Go Now
04. Strong Enough
05. Mary-Ann
06. Tonight Is The Night
07. Bohemian Kingdom
08. Leon's Going Soft
09. Cassie's Dream
10. No One Can Feel It's Over

A snippet of the song "I'm Alive" can be streamed using the audio player below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).