NAILS Releases New Single 'I Don't Want To Know You'

April 12, 2019

Called the "harshest band in America" by The Guardian, NAILS has returned to unleash their relentless fury once again with the release of a new song, "I Don't Want To Know You". The digital single out now is accompanied by the ripping B-side "Endless Resistance", which features guest Max Cavalera (SEPULTURA, SOULFLY, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY). Pre-orders are now available for a limited-edition seven-inch vinyl that will be released on June 7 and will include an additional remix of "Endless Resistance" by Petbrick (Wayne Adams, Igor Cavalera).

"I Don't Want To Know You" was tracked by NAILS drummer Taylor Young, mixed by Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE) at GodCity Studio, and is the band's first recording to feature their second guitarist Leon del Muerte (MURDER CONSTRUCT, NAUSEA, EXHUMED). NAILS has also unveiled a music video for the new single that was directed by Nico Poalillo (GHOST, CHELSEA WOLFE). Watch it below.

News of NAILS' single coincides with the announcement of the band's North American headline tour with support from MISERY INDEX, DEVOURMENT and OUTERHEAVEN that will take place in June.

NAILS tour dates:

June 07 - St. Louis, MO – The Firebird
June 08 - Chicago, IL - Metro
June 09 - Detroit, MI - The Shelter
June 10 - Toronto, ON - Opera House
June 11 - Montreal, QC - Club Soda
June 12 - Boston, MA - Middle East
June 13 - Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg
June 14 - Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer
June 15 - Baltimore, MD - Baltimore Soundstage
June 16 - Raleigh, NC - Lincoln Theater

Find more on Nails
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).