NECROPHOBIC Announces New Bassist

October 23, 2008

Stockholm, Sweden-based death metallers NECROPHOBIC have issued the following update:

"During 2008 the band did a number of shows as a five-piece with Erik Danielsson (WATAIN) as a session member. This made NECROPHOBIC come to think of continue on a new path and develop the live performances as the new live impression was much better. We are proud to present the new bass player, Alex Friberg, 26. He possesses demonical skills on the bass and fits the band perfect both musically and mentally.

"Further news is that we are soon ready to enter the studio again to record the sixth full-length studio album. All material is written and the new beast is planned to hit the streets in February/March 2009. The album is yet untitled, but some titles for the songs are 'For Those Who Stayed Satanic', 'Triumph Of The Horned', 'Wings Of Death', 'The Tower', 'Revelation 666', to name a few."

NECROPHOBIC released a limited "metal box" called "Satanic Blasphemies" in September via Regain Records. The set includes a CD, a poster, a patch and a extensive booklet. The CD features material from the band's first two demos (1990's "Slow Asphyxiation" and 1991's "Unholy Prophecies") plus "The Call" 7" EP from 1992. The material comes fully remastered.

NECROPHOBIC's latest album, "Hrimthursum", is available through Germany's War Anthem Records on special gatefold vinyl LP with a poster. The follow-up to 2002's "Bloodhymns" was recorded at the House of Voodoo Studio with engineers Anders Bentell and Fredrik Folkare (guitarist and producer of UNLEASHED) and was mastered at Tailor Maid Production in Stockholm with Peter In de Betou.

NECROPHOBIC's video for the song "Blinded By Light, Enlightened By Darkness", taken from "Hrimthursum", can be viewed below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email