NEVERMORE: 'The Guitar Anthology' Now Available

November 27, 2019

"Nevermore: The Guitar Anthology" features guitar tab and notation for 10 songs from the NEVERMORE catalog. All songs were transcribed note for note from the original recordings by HEATHEN/EXODUS guitarist Kragen Lum and former NEVERMORE guitarist Steve Smyth. Learn how to play the songs exactly as played on the recordings with these 100% accurate transcriptions. Presented in two-guitar format so you can learn to play every riff and solo just as Jeff Loomis, Tim Calvert and Steve Smyth played them on the albums. Includes foreword by NEVERMORE/ARCH ENEMY guitarist Jeff Loomis. 200 pages. The deluxe print edition of the book also includes an exclusive NEVERMORE bookmark, a brand new Jeff Loomis Dunlop guitar pick not yet available to the public and a digital copy of the book in PDF format only available through SubLevel Records.

Songs included:

* Beyond Within
* Born
* Dreaming Neon Black
* Enemies Of Reality
* Narcosynthesis
* The River Dragon Has Come
* The Seven Tongues Of God
* This Godless Endeavor
* This Sacrament
* What Tomorrow Knows

Upon purchase of this deluxe print edition and digital copy, you will receive an e-mail notification that the book is available for download. Use the link provided in the e-mail to download the eBook in PDF format to your computer, tablet or mobile device.

NEVERMORE effectively split up in 2011 when Loomis and drummer Van Williams announced their departure from the band due to personal differences with singer Warrel Dane and bassist Jim Sheppard. Warrel later described NEVERMORE in an interview as "the greatest band that alcohol ever ruined."

Dane died in December 2017 while recording his posthumously released solo studio album, "Shadow Work".

Earlier this year, Loomis said that there are no plans to resurrect NEVERMORE without Dane. He explained: "It's one of those things where I think NEVERMORE had such a special sound and it was simply because of all the musicians that were in that at the time. Van [Williams, drums], me, Warrel, Jim [Sheppard, bass]. We had numerous different guitarists in the band throughout the years. We had Chris Broderick, we had Tim Calvert, who sadly passed away. A lot of good players. Steve Smyth, Curran Murphy. All these guys were a part of NEVERMORE in the past. Honestly, in my vision, it's important that you move on in your life. I really would like to remember the spirit and the attitude that we had as a band with the music and just move on from there. Because without Warrel, it's just not feasible, in my mind. [He is] sadly missed. He was one of my best friends. Things like that happen and it's a very sad situation. It really was. But we have the music to remember it all by."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).