New Song Premiere: HARDLINE's 'In The Dead Of The Night'

September 26, 2016

"In The Dead Of The Night", a brand new song from HARDLINE, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's new album, "Human Nature", which will be released on October 14 via Frontiers Music Srl.

Following the rebirth of the band that happened with the release of "Danger Zone" in 2012, HARDLINE has regrouped around fabulous singer Johnny Gioeli (AXEL RUDI PELL) with the excellent production and keyboard skills of Alessandro Del Vecchio (RATED X, RESURRECTION KINGS, REVOLUTION SAINTS),the shredding talents of guitarist Josh Ramos (THE STORM),and the powerful rhythm section made up of bassist Anna Portalupi (TARJA) and drummer Francesco Jovino (PRIMAL FEAR, JORN). All these musicians have an impressive pedigree, but what makes HARDLINE special is how well their unique and different talents blend together.

The goal for their new album was to have a heavier and updated version of the original HARDLINE sound. Think debut album, 1992's "Double Eclipse", updated for the 21st Century, with a grittier and more straight-ahead sound. Anthemic, hard rocking songs are what you can expect from this record and hook after hook, riff after riff, you'll find yourself wowed by this absolute monster of an album!

When Gioeli and Del Vechhio got together to begin writing songs for the album, "The plan was to create an album that emulates the feeling of 'Double Eclipse' combined with the dynamics of modern-day rock. Very heavy and in your face, but still with hitting melodies," says Johnny.

"I have a tremendous amount of Axel Rudi Pell fans that know me for the way I deliver a metal song too. So, yes, it's definitely the heaviest we have done since the debut. I see this album as the perfect mix of styles."

"As a producer, I pushed everyone to squeeze these songs and put as much attitude as we could on tape," adds Alessandro Del Vecchio. "We wanted more of an in-your-face attitude than our softer albums. I think we understood we had something special in our hands when we finished 'Take You Home'. Even if it's the ballad of the album, I guess it's the focal point of the musical bond that Johnny and myself share with the whole band."

"The guys put their heart and soul into their performances," concludes Johnny. "You can hear the essence of every drum strike and the sweat hitting the drums shortly after. Do it again, Cesco! HARDER, HARDER! Josh, Anna and Ale wouldn't stop until their fingers said 'enough' …and then… we did it again and again. That's rock and roll man. Songs like 'Where Will We Go From Here', 'Human Nature' and 'Take you Home', to me, they are the essence of what I LOVE to sing and HOW I love to sing!"

"Human Nature" track listing:

01. Where Will We Go From Here
02. Nobody's Fool
03. Human Nature
04. Trapped In Muddy Waters
05. Running On Empty
06. The World Is Falling Down
70. Take You Home
08. Where The North Wind Blows
09. In The Dead Of The Night
10. United We Stand
11. Fighting The Battle

HARDLINE recording lineup:

Johnny Gioeli - Lead Vocals
Alessandro Del Vecchio - Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Josh Ramos - Guitar
Anna Portalupi - Bass
Francesco Jovino - Drums


Find more on Hardline
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email