NINE INCH NAILS: 'With Teeth' DualDisc Bonus Features Detailed

March 22, 2005

According to a post on The NIN Hotline, NINE INCH NAILS' upcoming album, "With Teeth", will receive a simultaneous regular/DualDisc release on May 3. The regular version will have a $13.98 list price. The DualDisc be a 18.98 list and will include the following extra features:

* Album in hi-res DVD-Audio surround sound
* Album in Dolby 5.1 surround sound
* "The Hand That Feeds" video
* In-studio performance videos of "The Collector", "Love is not Enough" and "Every Day Is Exactly the Same"
* Photo gallery
* Lyrics

The LP (vinyl) version of the album is scheduled to come out a week earlier, on April 26.

According to a post on, beginning on March 26 in Los Angeles, fans will be able to attend special NIN-sponsored listening parties in 13 metropolises across the U.S., where they will receive a "limited edition" gift. And if you preorder the album at one of the listening parties, you'll also get a seven-inch vinyl single featuring the first single, "The Hand That Feeds", and "Home", a nonalbum track. A full list of cities hosting the parties can be found on

In other news, has posted a new article/interview with Trent Reznor regarding the recording of "With Teeth". Specific topics regarding the recording process of "With Teeth" are engaged. A sample quote from Reznor follows: "The idea of trying to work with tape is stupid to me, seems archaic and is not something I want to embrace. But I do think you can take the aesthetic of humanity and imperfection and spontenaity, and use it with computers. And that's — in kind of a rough, raw way — one of the things we've stumbled into with this record."

Check out the entire article here.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).