NOMINON: New EP Details Revealed

September 30, 2009

Swedish death metallers NOMINON will release a new mini-CD within the next couple of months, which will serve as "an appetizer" for the band's new album, to be made available early next year.

Entitled "Omen", the mini-CD will feature the following track listing:

01. Omen
02. Invocations
03. Through Dead Dreams Door
04. Submit To Evil (live)

NOMINON recently parted ways with vocalist Daniel Garptoft. No reason was given for his departure.

The band recorded its fourth album at Necromorbus Studio (WATAIN, NOMINON, AVERSE SEFIRA, FUNERAL MIST, NEX, ONDSKAPT, MORK GRYNING, ADORIOR) in Alvik, Sweden and is currently mixing the effort with producer Tore Stjerna. The group says, "We managed to record eleven songs and it all sounds really powerful and heavy, yet fast and with a certain raw edge, and at last it's definitely the most varied material so far from NOMINON."

The follow-up to "Terra Necrosis" will include nine songs.

"Terra Necrosis" was released August 21, 2007 by Ibex Moon/Deathgasm.

Video footage of NOMINON's October 16, 2008 performance in Bucharest, Romania can be viewed below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email