Norwegian Singer ISSA: Video For 'Run With The Pack' Title Track

April 20, 2018

The official video for "Run With The Pack", the title track of the new album from Norwegian singer Issa (full name: Isabell Oversveen),can be seen below. The disc was released today (Friday, April 20) via Frontiers Music Srl.

"Run With the Pack" is Issa's fifth studio album, another quality outing of classic melodic rock/AOR with huge vocals, layers of keyboards and massive guitars. Reminiscent of bands such as HEART and SARAYA, with a 21st-Century production and great songwriting and arrangements, this time Issa goes in a heavier and more rocking direction. "Run With The Pack" also offers a special treat in the form of a duet with Deen Castronovo (REVOLUTION SAINTS, THE DEAD DAISIES, ex-JOURNEY) on the beautiful song "Sacrifice Me".

Issa says: "I really can't wait for everybody to hear this album; it's been a real labour of love. This album has taken me back to my roots. The feel of the songs is just what got me into music in the first place. The album has got it all — edgy, dark and full of attitude on one hand, but also the classic larger-than-life ballads which I love so much. I've been very privileged to sing a duet with Deen Castronovo and there are some really great songwriters who contributed to the record! When I get asked what my favorite song is, I really don't know... you decide!!!!"

Helped by producer, and keyboard player Alessandro Del Vecchio (HARDLINE, JORN) and some killer musicians such as Simone Mularoni (DGM) on guitar, Marco Di Salvia (KEE OF HEARTS) on drums, Andrea "ToWer" Torricini (VISION DIVINE) on bass, Issa has crafted a superb album which offers soaring and instantly likeable hooklines, solid guitar riffs and a crisp sound.

Issa will perform at the Frontiers Rock Festival V alongside labelmates JORN, STRYPER, QUIET RIOT, JACK RUSSELL'S GREAT WHITE, MICHAEL THOMPSON BAND, PERFECT PLAN, ANIMAL DRIVE, and more on April 29-30 at Live Music Club in Milan, Italy.

"Run With the Pack" track listing:

01. Am I Losin' You
02. Run With The Pack
03. Sacrifice Me
04. How Long
05. The Sound Of Yesterday
06. Come Back Again
07. Talk To Your Heart
08. Bittersweet
09. Closer To You
10. Irreplaceable
11. Everything To Me

Recording lineup:

Issa Oversveen - vocals
Simone Mularoni - guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio - keyboards
Andrea "ToWer" Torricini - bass
Marco Di Salvia - drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).