NOT MY GOD Feat. TIM SKÖLD And NERO BELLUM: 'Sowing Discord' Video

June 16, 2020

"Sowing Discord", the new video from NOT MY GOD, the project featuring two leaders of hardcore industrial music, Tim Sköld (ex-MARILYN MANSON, SHOTGUN MESSIAH) and Nero Bellum (PSYCLON NINE),can be seen below.

The pair are no strangers to working together, having both served as live bandmembers for the other's projects — Sköld as the guitarist for PSYCLON NINE and Bellum as the keyboardist for SKOLD. However, NOT MY GOD marks their first artistic collaboration, writing and recording together on a studio album.

NOT MY GOD's self-titled release features 13 all-new compositions and while some might brand this release as industrial, Sköld and Bellum have crafted a majestic new take on electronic music that showcases experimentation while perverting pop sensibilities. The duo also teamed with renowned video director, Vicente Cordero of Industrialism Films, for a spectacular video for the lead-off single, "Fiction".

"Not My God" is available on digital platforms everywhere as well as on digipak CD and a very limited (only 300 made) 2LP clear vinyl pressing via Cleopatra Records.

Track listing:

01. Fiction
02. Until The Pain Is Gone
03. Sowing Discord
04. Murder Suicide
05. Equalizer
06. Birthright
07. Decay, Decay
08. First Blood
09. Nevermore
10. Right Now
11. Persephone
12. Cold Black
13. 13

Sköld has been one of few lasting Swedish music exports since the 1980s as frontman for one of that country's earliest and more successful metal bands, SHOTGUN MESSIAH. After the suspension of that outfit in the mid-90s, Sköld struck out on his own and released the debut album for his industrial metal project, the self-titled SKOLD album, in 1996. The album was hailed as a triumph with songs such as "Chaos" and "Hail Mary" landing in major motion pictures as well as mainstream video games. Since then, Sköld has gone on to work in a numerous other major bands, becoming a member of KMFDM and MARILYN MANSON as well as playing live with Taime Downe's THE NEWLYDEADS and Nivek Ogre's OHGR, all the while composing, performing, and producing for other artists, for example MOTIONLESS IN WHITE, as well as several SKOLD albums.

Find more on Marilyn manson
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).