OBSCURA To Release Demo Collection

November 7, 2011

German progressive metal quartet OBSCURA will release its first-ever demo collection, entitled "Illegimitation", independently in March 2012. The collection will contain ten never-before-heard tracks, including the band's earliest recordings from 2003, unreleased songs from the "Cosmogenesis" sessions in 2006, and brand new cover songs featuring the band's current lineup.

Sticking to its reputation of being one of the genre's most forward-thinking bands, OBSCURA has decided to release a special, limited-time pre-order for "Illegimitation" through Kickstarter.com.

The album's numerous, unique packages are available directly from the band now at this location.

Commented OBSCURA's Steffen Kummerer: "This will be a independent release so we can give our fans the opportunity to participate in the project and offer special packages such as a lifelong free entry to all OBSCURA shows, limited-edition items, face-to-face lessons with our members, and tour used gear from the band!"

"Illegimitation" track listing:

"Illegimitation" Demo (2003)

01. ...And All Will Come To An End
02. Crucified
03. Fear
04. Immanent Desaster

"Cosmogenesis" Pre-Production Recordings (2006)

05. Incarnated
06. Open The Gates
07. Headworm

2011 Recordings:

08. Flesh And The Power It Holds (DEATH cover)
09. Piece Of Time (ATHEIST cover)
10. How Could I (CYNIC cover)

OBSCURA has just kicked off its first North American headline tour in support of the band's latest album, "Omnivium". The trek began on November 4 in Wilmington, Delaware and will run through December 7.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email