OBSCURA: Tokyo Concert Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of OBSCURA's June 12 performance at Club Quattro in Tokyo, Japan can be seen below.

Commented the band: "With the recent trip to Japan, the 'Omnivium' world tour is almost finished. It was a pleasure to meet our fans from the Land Of The Rising Sun again. Thank you for your never-ending support!"

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Septuagint
02. Vortex Omnivium
03. Incarnated
04. Orbital Elements
05. Universe Momentum
06. Drum Solo
07. Ocean Gateways
08. Anticosmic Overload
09. Centric Flow
10. Flesh And The Power It Holds (DEATH cover)

OBSCURA recently released its first-ever demo collection, entitled "Illegimitation", independently. The collection contains ten never-before-heard tracks, including the band's earliest recordings from 2003, unreleased songs from the "Cosmogenesis" sessions in 2006, and brand new cover songs featuring the band's current lineup.

OBSCURA's latest album, "Omnivium", sold around 2,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 11 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).