OCTOBER TIDE Feat. AMON AMARTH Drummer, Ex-KATATONIA Members: Entire 'Winged Waltz' Album Streaming

April 18, 2016

"Winged Waltz", the new album from OCTOBER TIDE, the long-running Swedish doom five-piece featuring former KATATONIA members Fredrik and Mattias Norrman and current AMON AMARTH touring drummer Jocke Wallgren, can be streamed in its entirety below. Due on April 22 via Agonia Records, the follow-up to 2013's "Tunnel Of No Light" was recorded, mixed and mastered at Wing Studios (DEMONICAL, CENTINEX, DIABOLICAL) in Sweden with producer Sverker Widgren.

OCTOBER TIDE vocalist Alexander Högbom stated about "Winged Waltz": "This is undoubtedly the best and most emotionally charged material OCTOBER TIDE has created, in my opinion. I know how much hard work Fredrik (guitar) has put into making this album and you can really feel the thought behind it all. I almost injured myself physically and was close to pass out a couple of times during the recording of the vocals. I gave it all to match the intense music and those powerful lyrics and I'm very happy with the result."

"Winged Waltz" track listing:

01. Swarm
02. Sleepless Sun
03. Reckless Abandon
04. A Questioin Ignite
05. Nursed By The Cold
06. Lost In Rapture
07. Perilous
08. Coffins Of November

OCTOBER TIDE has announced a European tour in support of the album, which will take place this fall, together with labelmates DEMONICAL acting as co-headliner.

"Winged Waltz" will be available in the following formats:

* Digipack CD
* Regular black gatefold LP
* Gold LP with gold logo patch (limited to 113 hand-numbered copies)
* Black t-shirt with white and silver print
* Grey t-shirt with gold print
* Digital formats

Formed in 1995 by KATATONIA members Jonas Renkse and Fred Norrman, OCTOBER TIDE spawned two now-cult releases, "Rain Without End" (1997) and "Grey Dawn" (1999),before going on hiatus for over eleven years. Reunited in 2009, the Swedes continue to push their vision of melodic death/doom metal to the next level.


Find more on October tide
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).